Two weeks to go.

I am writing this as I go so please treat it as a rough first draft. It is 7 am and the owl over my head continues to call it’s presence with it’s who who whowhos, the crows are waking up and other and assorted birds are announcing the day. The sun is finally rising and cutting the chill a bit but this is a jacket morning and my hands are cold. I am sitting on a bench by the gold fish pond on the grounds of the old but well kept Newlands Nursing home where I can get my wifi fix, finally. I can and will spend time up here bringing everyone up to date- I have tons of posts and pictures impatiently waiting their turns. I get up here early and late in the day, which doesn’t leave much blog or email time, so please be patient. I may have time Sunday to come here for a longer period.

This truly has been an adventure and a chance to do good work. We have trained 23 teacher/facilitators at Jacranda and have introduced the method to the learners who will continue to write in VoiceFlame writers clubs after we leave. I have had and will continue to have interesting places to take the writing method and not just at Jacaranda, but more about that later. When I have nothing else to do I write but that time has come less and less lately and now that I have internet access I don’t have time to use it.

A writing prompt just fell from the sky . . . The purple blossome of a Jacranda tree not graces my keyboard. These beautiful purple blossomed giant trees constitute about half of the trees . . . oops hit update by accident I hope this doesn’t publish before I am done . . . any way, a good half of the remaining trees offer flowers too – a hay fever sufferers delight – good thing I brought benedryl for the worst of it. I am getting cold and numb fingered so I guess I will join the morning commute the quarter mile back to my new digs.

I will write again real soon.

One thought on “Two weeks to go.

Leave a comment